Rex
Holman
4-2-0( 승-패-무 )

경기 히스토리

격투 스타일

차트는 모든 경기 결과를 바탕으로 구성됩니다. - 1
기록: 4-2-0
요약: Takedowns, GNP, Horsepower, Mat awareness, Discipline

Fighter Info

Nickname: Big Dog
출신: Columbus, OH USA
나이: 44
신장: 6' 2" ( 187 cm )
체중: 205 설명 ( 93 kg )

미디어

타격

전체 타격 실패
0
32
34% 성공율
11
성공 타격 유형
0
11
91% 스탠딩
10
1
타격 방어
41
%
전체 타격 회피율

그래플링

전체 테이크다운
0
4
0% 성공율
0
성공 테이크다운 유형
 
 
{0}% 서브미션
{0}% 회피
{0}% 반격
0
0
0
테이크 다운 방어
100
%
전체 테이크다운 회피율
Result Fighters Event Str TD Sub Pass Method Replay
맷 해밀 월 일, 연도
29 0 0 2 R1 KO/TKO
Rex Holman 11 0 0 0

선수 소개

TRAINING: Training starts with warm-up for 15 minutes, technical stand up 3x5 minute, Full go 3x5 minute, Ground game - pick a position 9x1minute

When and why did you start training for fighting? I need to compete in a physical battle, otherwise I am unhappy. In 2005, I was frustrated with wrestling for a number of reasons. I started taking lessons from a local guy who taught martial arts. From there, I just kind of went with the flow. Sean Salmon, my wrestling training partner, began training with me and it was fun. I found new motivation to be great.  I have a couple excellent training partners that make being great realistic.


What ranks and titles have you held? NCAA Champ for Ohio State, Big Ten Champ, Pac 10 champ for Arizona State, 3rd and 4th at Freestyle Final Olympic Trials.


Do you have any heroes? Randy Couture and Fedor Emelianenko are two of my favorite fighters, although I usually come away from each event with a greater respect for at least a couple of fighters.


What is your favorite technique? My favorite technique to practice are leg kicks, I will be excellent at them.


What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? Fighting in the UFC is a tremendous opportunity. I realize how timing and luck granted me an opportunity. However, it is up to me to capitalize. I get to fight in my hometown on the biggest stage in MMA. I can't ask for any more at this point. What does it mean? I get to compete, improve myself and be successful.


Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I went to Ohio State University and graduated with Bachelors in Business Administration-Marketing.


What was your job before you started fighting? I was a wrestling coach at Ohio State, a member of the Army's World Class Athlete Program, and am currently a Firefighter/EMT-P for the Upper Arlington Fire Dept. and an assistant HS wrestling coach at New Albany HS.

직업

선수 더보기