9-2-0( 승-패-무 )

경기 히스토리

격투 스타일

차트는 모든 경기 결과를 바탕으로 구성됩니다. - 3
기록: 9-2-0
요약: Stand up

Fighter Info

출신: New London, CT USA
거주지: New London, CT USA
나이: 32
신장: 5' 10" ( 177 cm )
체중: 155 설명 ( 70 kg )
대학: Eastern CT State University
학력: Studio Art



전체 타격 실패
42% 성공율
성공 타격 유형
63% 클린치
38% 그라운드
타격 방어
전체 타격 회피율


전체 테이크다운
0% 성공율
성공 테이크다운 유형
{0}% 서브미션
{0}% 회피
{0}% 반격
테이크 다운 방어
전체 테이크다운 회피율
Result Fighters Event Str TD Sub Pass Method Replay
대니 카스티요
WEC 53: Henderson vs. Pettis
월 일, 연도
8 1 0 0 R1 KO/TKO
Will Kerr 3 0 3 0
Karen Darabedyan
WEC 49: Varner vs. Shalorus
월 일, 연도
3 1 0 0 R1 Submission
Will Kerr 5 0 1 0
Kamal Shalorus
WEC 44: Brown vs. Aldo
월 일, 연도
15 0 0 0 R1 KO/TKO
Will Kerr 0 0 0 0

선수 소개

Training: A lot of work. Each day is different, but consists of conditioning in the morning, then training either mitts, wrestling, or jiu-jitsu, then sparring later.

When and why did you start training for fighting? Six years ago. I saw my first UFC when I was a kid and my mom brought home some videos from the movie store and the kid at the desk must have put the wrong tape in the case because she put in the video then went to start dinner and when she came back the UFC was on with some guy with blood all over himself and Royce Gracie tapping somebody out. Of course she freaked out and turned it off but not before I saw a couple fights and knew someday I wanted to learn it.  So a few years later at 15 or 16 I went down to the video store and lied and said I was 18 and rented the tapes myself. Then that was the beginning.
What ranks and titles have you held? 5x Full Force Productions lightweight champion, US fight league welterweight grappling champion
Do you have any heroes? The men and women in the military fighting for our country in the past and in the present. More specifically, my friend, Marine Jaime Sojos, who is in Iraq right now.
What is your favorite technique? My hand raised at the end of the night.
Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? Associates from Mitchell College, Bachelors from Eastern CT State Univ. with Studio Art, (it’s very similar to MMA)
What was your job before you started fighting? Waiter at an Italian restaurant (never again), and I worked at a bakery in a grocery store (not bad).
Most memorable professional fight (who, where, why)? My first fight I knocked out a BJJ black belt and as he fell I didn’t know he was out and thought he was shooting, so I sprawled and started to punch again till I realized he was out. It was pretty exciting.
What was your most challenging professional fight (against who, when, what was the outcome)? Marc Stevens most definitely. It was a really close fight I won by unanimous decision. He was definitely really tough and hit pretty hard.
Did you compete in any other sport(s) at college or professional level (what sport, where, how long)? No
Who were your training partners for this fight? Andrew Caron, Justin Cole, Chris Simmons, John Naples, a lot of tough guys
Did you put more emphasis towards a fighting style or adjust your training to prepare for your opponent (what did you do differently/why)? He’s pretty explosive so I’ve been preparing for some of those situations
What, other than WINNING, are you using for motivation for the fight? Staying in the WEC. I can’t afford not to put on a good performance.
What is your favorite thing about this sport? That it’s so much what you put in you get out, as far as training, conditioning, technique, everything. There’s a lot of people that can be great fighters but it’s the work ethic that separates a lot of people in this sport.
How long do you see yourself staying in this sport? Until they put an age limit on fighting licenses.


선수 더보기